2020 Annual Town Elections

TYNGSBOROUGH, MA (TTV) — The Annual Tyngsborough Town Election will be held on Tuesday June 30 2020. Polls will be open from Noon to 6 p.m. ET. Change of hours were made to reduce risk of transmission of COVID-19 to voters and poll workers according to Joanne Shifres, Town Clerk.

Shifres said registered voters may still vote early, but time is growing short to submit your ballot application. Deadline is June 20.  so reach out to the town clerk’s office.

Contested Races

The races for Board of Selectmen, Planning Board and School Committee are all contested in this year’s annual election.

In the Board of Selectmen race, incumbents Hillari Wennerstrom and Ronald Keohane will face challenger Ken Pappas for two, three-year seats.

For the Planning Board race, alternate Jeremy Baldwin is challenging incumbent Corliss Lambert.

Current School Committee Chair Ryan McMahon is seeking re-election against two write-ins, Dustine Puma; a parent and Tewksbury teacher, and Jeffrey Bowe; a senior project manager for a financial institution in Boston.

Uncontested Races:

Tree Warden, Doug Latulippe.

– Sewer Commission, Fred Perrault.

– Town Moderator,  Robert Kydd.

– Library Trustees, Joseph Del Gaudio.

– Library Trustees and Board of Assessor, Ann  Marie Conant.

– Board of Health, Shiela Perrault.

Vacant Seats:
Several seats on boards and commissions have no candidates this year. They are a two-year seat and a three-year seat on the Cemetery Commission, a five-year seat on the Housing Authority, and a three-year seat on the Finance Committee. These positions are important to the smooth operation of the town, so if you’re interested, you can run as a write-in candidate, or seek to be appointed after the election.

For more information on the Annual Town Elections,  visit The Tyngsborough Town Clerk Website

The Lowell Sun contributed to this report